How to Wipe a BlackBerry Mobile Device

A security wipe must be performed on all BlackBerry devices that were previously connected to an Enterprise Server or have received mail via BlackBerry Internet Service through the wireless service provider.

If unique data exists on the BlackBerry device that is not duplicated in another client (i.e., contacts, calendars, mail, pictures, videos, and music), then a backup of the BlackBerry device to the Desktop Manager needs to be completed to preserve the data. If the security wipe has not been completed, then the client may have duplicated data from the BlackBerry device in their desktop mail client.

To view one of the BlackBerry Mobile Device Security Wipe tutorial videos, simply click the appropriate firmware version:

 
© 2016 AppRiver LLC.  All rights reserved.

Add Feedback